Members/Staff

Institute director
06131-39
Room
E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Scholz, Denis
AG Speleothem Research
24767 04-284 scholzd@uni-mainz.de
Secretary of institute director
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Nikoley, Beate
Travel costs, Teaching-HiWis
24373 03-282 nikoley@uni-mainz.de
Administration
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Au, Nina
Secretary Prof. Moulas, Passchier, Toy
23843 04-142 niau@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Cosarinsky, Mariana
TeMaS (Landesmittel)
22721 03-232 cosarins@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Eich, Tanja
Third party funding
23445 03-272 eicht@uni-mainz.de
Fohrmann, Sabine
Volcanology
29492 03-165 fohrmann@uni-mainz.de
Hoffmann-Jablonski, Petra
Third party funding/ERC Projekt Vertebrate Herbivory
20476 03-234 phoffman@uni-mainz.de
Nikoley, Beate
Travelcosts, teaching-HiWis
24373 03-282 nikoley@uni-mainz.de
Scharhag, Christina
Third party funding
20701 01-121 cscharha@uni-mainz.de
Stieffenhofer, Ute
Finances
22851 04-272 stieffen@uni-mainz.de
Study office
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Stemper, Irmgard 24873 04-116 stemper@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Seelos, Klemens
20326 04-121 seelos@uni-mainz.de
B.Sc and M.Sc. curriculum responsibles
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kersten, Michael
AG Hydrogeochemistry
24366 01-262 kersten@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Schöne, Bernd Reinhard
AG Palaeontology
24757 01-142/4 schoeneb@uni-mainz.de
University-Professors
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Botcharnikov, Roman
AG Petrology
22295 03-284 rbotchar@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Castro, Jonathan
AG Volcanology
24146 03-165 castroj@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kaus, Boris
AG Geophysics
24527 00-285 kaus@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kersten, Michael
AG Hydrogeochemistry
24366 01-262 kersten@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Scholz, Denis
AG Speleothem Research
24767 04-284 scholzd@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Schöne, Bernd Reinhard
AG Palaeontology
24757 01-142/4 schoeneb@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Sirocko, Frank
AG Climate and Sediments
22714 01-232 sirocko@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Toy, Virginia
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
36129 04-162 virginia.toy@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Pogge von Strandmann, Philip
AG Sedimentgeochemistry
01-272 ppoggevo@uni-mainz.de
Junior-Professors
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Juniorprofessor/in
Moulas, Evangelos
AG Metamorphic Processes
24784 03-271 evmoulas@uni-mainz.de
Professors
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Prof. Dr.
De Siena, Luca
AG Volcanicseismology
00-245 ldesiena@uni-mainz.de
Extracurricular-Professors
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (Akad. Oberrat)
Enzmann, Frieder
AG Hydrogeochemistry
22844 01-274 enzmann@uni-mainz.de
Apl.-Prof. Dr.
Grimm, Kirsten
Kuratorin der naturwissenschaftlichen Sammlungen in der Universitätsbibliothek
23798 01-133 kgrimm@uni-mainz.de
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (Akad. Dir.)
Mertz, Dieter
AG Sedimentgeochemistry
22857 01-215 mertz@uni-mainz.de
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (Akad. Oberrat)
Tütken, Thomas
AG Palaeontology
22387 01-132 tuetken@uni-mainz.de
Extracurricular-Professors (extern)
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (im Ruhestand)
Andreae, Meinrat
MPI for Chemistry
biogeo@mpic.de
Apl.-Prof. Dr.
Wieber, Georg
Geological Survey, Rhineland-Palatinate
01-261/4 wieber@uni-mainz.de
Research-Professor
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (i.R.)
Passchier, Cornelis Willem
Emeritus Professor
23217 04-134 cpasschi@uni-mainz.de
Honory Professor
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Dr.
Feuerbach, Johannes
Hon.-Prof.
feuerba@uni-mainz.de
Research Group-Leaders
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Botcharnikov, Roman
AG Petrology
22295 03-284 rbotchar@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Castro, Jonathan
AG Volcanology
24146 03-165 castroj@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Häger, Tobias
AG Material and Gemstone Research
22256 04-241 haeger@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kaus, Boris
AG Geophysics
24527 00-285 kaus@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Kersten, Michael
AG Hydrogeochemistry
24366 01-262 kersten@uni-mainz.de
Juniorprofessor/in
Moulas, Evangelos
AG Metamorphic Processes
24784 03-271 evmoulas@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (i.R.)
Passchier, Cornelis Willem
Emeritus Professor
23217 04-134 cpasschi@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Scholz, Denis
AG Speleothem Research
24767 04-284 scholzd@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Schöne, Bernd Reinhard
AG Palaeontology
24757 01-142/4 schoeneb@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Sirocko, Frank
AG Climate and Sediments
22714 01-232 sirocko@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Toy, Virginia
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
36129 04-162 virginia.toy@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Pogge von Strandmann, Philip
AG Sedimentgeochemistry
01-272 ppoggevo@uni-mainz.de
Scientific staff
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Dr.
Baumann, Tobias
AG Geophysics
26709 00-281 baumann@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Budsky, Alexander
AG Speleothem Research
04-263 albudsky@uni-mainz.de
Dr. (Akad. Oberrat)
Buhre, Stephan
AG Petrology
24112 03-131 buhre@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Deckert, Hagen
AG Geophysics
26594 02-542 deckert@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Deininger, Michael
AG Speleothem Research
23170 04-263 michael.deininger@ucd.ie
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (Akad. Oberrat)
Enzmann, Frieder
AG Hydrogeochemistry
22844 01-274 enzmann@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Häger, Tobias
AG Material and Gemstone Research
22256 04-241 haeger@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Hansen, Maximilian
AG Speleothem Research
20392 04-271 mhansen@students.uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Helo, Christoph
AG Volcanology
27004 03-163 helo@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Huang, Qian
AG Palaeontology
22293 01-145 qhuang01@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Kirilova, Martina
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
mkirilov@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Kiss, Daniel
AG Geophysics
22025 00-275 dkiss@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Leichliter, Jennifer
AG Palaeontology
29817 03-243 jenniferleichliter@gmail.com
Dr.
Mazzucchelli, Mattia
AG Geophysics
03-264 mmazzucc@uni-mainz.de
Apl.-Prof. Dr. (Akad. Dir.)
Mertz, Dieter
AG Sedimentgeochemistry
22857 01-215 mertz@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Picollo, Andrea
AG Geophysics
29463 00-271 piccolo@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Popov, Anton
AG Geophysics
23247 00-265 popov@uni-mainz.de
Prof. Dr.
Prelevic, Dejan
AG Petrology
22845 01-205 prelevic@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Riechelmann, Dana
AG Speleothem Research
24766 04-274 riechelm@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Riel, Nicolas
AG Geophysics
26709 00-281 nriel@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Schuck, Bernhard
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
22651 04-142 Bernhard.Schuck@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Sorokina, Elena
AG Petrology/Gemstone Research
23070 04-243 esorokin@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Stemke, Marion
AG Hydrogeochemistry
23470 01-262 mstemke@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Sürmelihindi, Gül
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
32845 04-144 surmelih@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Tacail, Théo
AG Palaeontology
29817 03-243 ttacail@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Walliser, Eric
AG Palaeontology
23429 01-135 walliser@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Weber, Michael
AG Palaeontology
29817 03-243 michael.weber@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Wehrmeister, Ursula
AG Material and Gemstone Research
24210 04-246 wehrmeis@uni-mainz.de
Technical staff
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Berg, Carolin
AG Hydrogeochemistry
22858 01-261 /01-264 bergc@uni-mainz.de
Bulut, Nevzat
Finemechanics Workshop
22378 U1-043 bulune00@uni-mainz.de
Dreher, Frank
AG Climate and Sediments
23270/ -25633 01-244 fdreher@uni-mainz.de
Groschopf, Nora
AG Petrology
24110 03-183 groschop@uni-mainz.de
Großkopf, Marissa
AG Speleothem Research
25584 04-282 marmue@uni-mainz.de
Klumb, Stephan
Finemechanic Workshop
22378 U1-043 klumb@uni-mainz.de
Maus, Michael
AG Palaeontology
22849 01-123 mausm@uni-mainz.de
Meffert, Ralf
AG Material and Gemstone Research
23448 03-267 meffert@uni-mainz.de
Dr.
Mertz, Regina
AG Speleothem Research
24759 04-273 mertzre@uni-mainz.de
Ritschel, Günter
AG Metamorphic Processes
23445 03-272/-01-474 ritsch@uni-mainz.de
Schmidt, Pascal
AG Palaeontology
schwara@uni-mainz.de
Schwarz, Antje
AG Material and Gemstone Research
schwara@uni-mainz.de
Schwibus, Klaus
AG Climate and Sediments
23270/ -25633 01-244 schwibus@uni-mainz.de
Sigl, Petra
Institute of Geosciences
22386 01-234 siglpe@uni-mainz.de
Walter, Regina
AG Hydrogeochemistry
22858 01-261/4 rwalter@uni-mainz.de
PhD students
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Doktorandin
Arts, Mara
AG Geophysics
22025 00-275 marts@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Berlie, Nicolas
AG Geophysics
29463 00-271 nberlie@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Cappuccio, Francesco
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
26612 04-114 fcappucc@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Dabizha, Anna
AG Hydrogeochemistry
24780 01-284 Dabizha@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Feisel, Yves
AG Volcanology
03-125 yfeise02@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Froeschmann, Marie-Louise
AG Speleothem Research
37680 04-263 mfroesch@students.uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Fröhlich, Lukas
AG Palaeontology
24306 01-143 lufroehl@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Günther, Jennifer
AG Petrology
23173 01-211 jeguenth@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Hagge-Kubat, Teemu
AG Hydrogeochemistry
26696 01-284 hagge-kubat@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Höche, Nils
AG Palaeontology
22293 01-145 nhoeche@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Huang, Xizhi
AG Palaeontology
24306 01-143 xihuang@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Ibragimov, Iskander
AG Metamorphic Processes
03-264 iuralovi@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Klose, Jennifer
AG Speleothem Research
37680 04-263 jeklose@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Kottwitz, Maximilian
AG Geophysics
22850 00-261 mkottwi@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Luft, Cornelia
AG Material and Gemstone Research
04-246 coluft@students.uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Magni, Silvana
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
26612 04-114 silmagni@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Müller, Stephan
AG Material and Gemstone Research
04-231
Doktorand
Ofman, Michael
AG Tectonics and Structural Geology
26612 04-114
Doktorand
Reinhardt, Marcel
AG Hydrogeochemistry
24780 01-284 mreinh05@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Ruttmann, Myriam
AG Petrology
23305 03-274 myruttma@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Spang, Arne
AG Geophysics
22850 00-261 arspang@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Stephan, Tom
AG Material and Gemstone Research
04-231
Doktorandin
Stewart, Anna-Marie
AG Volcanology
24373 04-114 stewara@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Süßer, Philip
AG Hydrogeochemistry
26696 01-284 phsuesse@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Walter, Sebastian Carl
AG Volcanology
03-264 swalte01@students.uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Weber, Katrin
AG Palaeontology
27835 03-242 katrin.weber@uni-mainz.de
Doktorandin
Werner, Andrea
AG Hydrogeochemistry
26593 01-283 wernera@uni-mainz.de
Doktorand
Zhang, Yi
AG Geophysics
22025 00-275 yzhang06@uni-mainz.de
Associated members
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Dr.
Greiff, Susanne
greiff@rgzm.de
Dr. rer. nat.
Werner, Hans-Dieter
Guestresearchers
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Prof. Dr.
Kusz, Joachim
04-116 kusz@us.edu.pl
Retired Professors
06131-39
Room E-Mail
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Böhm, Horst
horst.boehm@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Boy, Jürgen
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Dürr, Stefan
Duerr@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Jacoby, Wolfgang
jacoby@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Ph.D.
Kröner, Alfred
deceased 2019
Univ.-Prof. Dr.
Rothausen, Karlheinz
deceased 2020
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Schmidt-Kittler, Norbert
n.Schmid-Kittler@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (retired)
Wilken, Rolf-Dieter
wilken@uni-mainz.de
Univ.-Prof. Dr. (i.R.)
Passchier, Cornelis Willem
Emeritus Professor
23217 04-134 cpasschi@uni-mainz.de
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. (retired)
Hofmeister, Wolfgang
D.Sc. h.c. (VAST)
24365 04-243 hofmeister@uni-mainz.de